FAQ #: 100
I enter a line in Order Entry and change the price and/or cost. When I go back to that line in either entry or maintnenace it changes the price/cost back and looses what I changed it to.


There is a configuration option in the Order Processing configuration allows the price, cost, and discounts to be "re-defaulted" on a line when it is maintenanced. This option, when set to "Y"es, will compute the price, cost, and discounts the same as it did when the line was entered originally. This can be a hinderance if the users consistantly override prices and costs. When this option is set to no, it will continue to keep the price, cost, and discounts on the line in maintenance.

One other thing to consider with this configuration option is the use of rebates. If you are using price and/or cost rebates that reduce your customer's price or your cost when selling the item (through Order Entry), you will want to consider leaving the re-default set to "Y"es. Otherwise, when you maintenance the line, Order Entry will apply the rebate to the current price/cost which has already been rebated once. This will lower the price/cost again. For users who make wide use of rebates, it is recommended that this configuration option be set to "Y"es.