FAQ #: 37
When I make a manual journal entry, the system prompts me to run a journal. After I print the journal, it wants to delete the register. Will this delete my entry?
The General Journal Entry Register is an audit list of all journal entries that have been made manually. The journal entries themselves are actually posted automatically to the journal entry activity file. This happens once you finish the entry and select the "post" option. When you delete the register, you are deleting the ability to print a list of manual entries that have been made. This does not affect the actual journal entries at all.