Tip of the Month for: June 2023
Selecting Multiple Invoices in Customer Inquiry
The selection of multiple invoices in the Account Analysis, Analysis History, and Invoice History tabs of Customer Inquiry has been changed to not clear the check-boxes automatically after they have been emailed, faxed, or notes added to as in the past. This change in default behavior was done at the request of users so they could perform multiple functions (such as emailing and then also adding a note) to the same list of invoices without having to re-select them all again.
Because of this behavior change, we have also made it easier to clear all selected/checked invoices at once by clicking the check-box in the first column of the header row. You can still also clear these by checking the "Clear Print/Send List" check-box in the Options pop-up window but clicking the box in the header row will be much quicker and save several clicks.
If you prefer the previous behavior (prior to the Fall 2022 update) of the check-boxes clearing on all invoices after any function is performed, you can click on the Options button and check the box to "Always Clear After Each Use", meaning after any function is performed.